The shirt off my back: Why I own the J Crew Light Weight Slim Fit Shirt

What do you wear on those extremely hot summer days when you still need to look pulled together?

I wear the Light Weight shirt from J Crew because it  is the lightest weight and  best fitting shirt I have found for the money.

I wear it as a dress shirt with a tie or I roll up the sleeves and wear it untucked  with shorts.  In either case, I don’t wear a t-shirt under it because it’s almost weightless and feels  like a cool breeze against the skin.

I bought 7 of them last summer, in a mix of solids, checks and plaids .

It’s that addictive.

As the season progresses, they will make more colors, so keep checking back for a greater selection and a few markdowns.

The Light Weight shirt is available in regular, tall and slim fit, XS-XL. $69.50

Leave a Reply

