Why I love CB2

I’ve long called CB2 the happiest place on earth. Just walking into the original concept store many years ago would put a smile on my face and eventually a dent in my wallet. The CB2 aesthetic is bright, colorful and thoroughly contemporary design. Taken as a whole, you can think of the look as “my first apartment chic,”and while light years away from that, I can still find pieces there that mix in well with what I already have (eclectic mid century modern). Last summer I decided to “redecorate” by moving most of the artwork in my home to other rooms. WOW.

Smartest and cheapest thing I’ve ever done. But it left some “holes” I needed to fill in the furniture department and almost everything I bought to do that came from CB2.

If you live in a condo with a limited outdoor area, like I do, the “tie-1-on” grouping of sectional pieces is the perfect solution. And as it happens, it’s THE hot look right now in Milan. Overscaled squooshy bean bag chair in over the top red ties together in ever-changing social arrangements. Tie two chairs for a loveseat, three for a sofa. Super weather-friendly cover in heavy-gauge, water-resistant polyester with protective PVC lining. Tie on optional tie-1-on ottoman, and voilà, a stretch lounge…or how about an ottoman “table” tied between two chairs?

Did I mention that the pieces  store easily and are portable enough for a weekend excursion to your favorite nearby beach getaway?

Tie-1-on sectional pieces $99.95 – $199.00. Buy now at Cb2.com

Leave a Reply

