Never work with children, animals or Cher

“I’ve been 40 and I’ve been 50. 40 is better.”

You don’t seem any smarter than the last time that I saw you.”

What I love about Cher is that she’s part of a rare breed of celebrity who is authentic; she tells it like it is and always has.  Whether she’s discussing fame and wealth, love and sex, body image and aging, mental health or politics one thing is perfectly clear: Cher shoots from the hip. She is thankfully unaffected by a chromosomal abnormality I like to call “Up Syndrome.”

Watch this 2008 interview, especially between minute 5 and 6. Think very carefully when you think to yourself that she’s wrong. She’s not!

I have often quoted from this piece which I saw when it originally aired.  I found it today on YouTube. I bet you start quoting some of what you hear too.

2 Comments to “Never work with children, animals or Cher”

  1. Showed this to my human and he says he’d like to see her interviewed again at 70. I asked him wasn’t she?
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

